top of page
Writer's picturePoppy Joppy

Bullshitting is a genre.

NB: Do'nt think a lot.

LAU TZU once said, “Watch your THOUGHTS, they become your words; watch your WORDS, they become your actions; watch your ACTIONS, they become your habits; watch your HABITS, they become your character; watch your CHARACTER, it becomes your destiny.”

Thoughts lead to ACTION. But it's just thoughts for me. Like I have thousands of thoughts running through my head every 0.00000000000000001 MILLISECOND. Being able to FANTASIZE about multiple things at once is both a strength and a problem for me. Like if I'm “screaming, crying, perfect storms, I can make all the tables turn” I might also be FEELING “best believe I’m still bejeweled, when I walk in the room, I can still make the whole place shimmer”. It's complicated.

So what’s exactly a thought? Well, a thought is an idea or opinion produced by thinking or occurring suddenly in the mind, said GOOGLE. Here’s a thought: Have you ever imagined another you? The same you in flesh and bone, perhaps in a sort of PARALLEL universe or right here in our own? Last day, one of my friends said that she saw the exact same me while she was in a bank. But the thing is that a lot of my friends had SIGHTINGS of people with the exact same face as mine. It’s scary. You guys heard of the seven doppelgängers? That there's a chance that SEVEN people, including you, have the same face. That's bonkers.

WELL, JUST A THOUGHT!

Although, think about this. Like if the MULTIVERSE did exist and there were real Avengers rescuing their realm from Thanos or some other baddies, but in our reality, it’s more like the AVENGERS are simply in comic books and considered to be fiction. My God, it's insane. Like, I may have a chance to meet the naughty hottie LOKI and others as well. hehe. OKAY, THIS IS CRAP.

Ever heard of “STREAM OF CONSCIOUSNESS” writing? Up until recently, I had never. It's something you write about something that pops up in your head at the moment. It is often used by authors to express the countless thoughts and feelings that FLOOD a narrator's mind. A way of writing your ideas, if you put it that way. This is a SOC piece of writing. And that translates to: I can write whatever I want. So this is just me hogwashing you. Heeee

I am no writer. To be honest, I hate writing. Not the best way to be a BLOGGER, I know. But I do enjoy writing down my ideas and thoughts and rereading them now and then to make sure I'm normal. The resident AUTHOR in the family was my sister. She did publish a novel on Wattpad, which I never read cuz, well, I wasn't interested in romance fiction at the time, oh um… A romantic novel, that one. So she wrote a lot of DIARY entries (which we read while she wasn't there); okay, the whole point is that she writes a lot. It was not, however, my cup of TEA.

Well, a few months ago, I thought of writing one and started writing a diary entry (which my sister read when I wasn't there; I believe it's a hereditary thing or something), and when I read it, it was all GOBBLEDYGOOK. At that point, I got a glimpse of a certain narrative style that would help me turn my terrible writing into a CREATIVE one. So, that's when SOC writing came in handy. I ultimately became an expert in it. So to find out what truly passes through my head, I suddenly had the idea to write a blog in SOC style. So there you have it. Anyways. You've LURED the ideas flowing through my brain, but don't worry, people; this is only the beginning. More of this is on the way. BWAHAHAHA.


 

Whatcha y'all think about this, nuggets?

  • NOICE!!!!

  • Soooooooooo goooooooood!!




152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

life being a bothering figure.

What bothers you the most? For me, it’s a lot of things. I have a lot to get done in a day and am reluctant to prioritise or plan my...

Comments


bottom of page